Hola Oaxaca

I realize that I left off  way over yonder in Spain but here I am in sunny Oaxaca!  I do hope to record my journey in Europe so I will work on that.  Right now, I’m taking my time getting settled and figuring out where things are in this city. I knew that the weather would be hot but didn’t realize it would be so cool/cold in the morning. I could have brought another long sleeve shirt or two, but I’ll manage. I’m having a bit of trouble with the internet connection where I’m staying so what I’ll post may be somewhat limited. But I’m going to do my best to write something down each day since I have a very leisurely schedule here. I arrived a few days before Easter and was able to take advantage of some of the Semana Santa activities in Oaxaca. So far, I’ve eaten very well and have found the city to be rather clean and orderly.  I’m a bit surprised by the amount of foreigners (tons of Americans and Canadians) but I’m speaking only in Spanish so that I accomplish what I came here for, a refresher for the language I love and to fix my hankering for all things Mexican.  Needless to say, I’m very happy to be here.  On that note, I’m off to have la comida.

This entry was posted in 2015, Mexico, Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

